Watch the full video

About eSuperliga


Dreamhack and the Super League Divisional Association joined forces in the fall of 2018, creating the first eSuperliga ever. 15 teams competed for the title to win the first tournament. The final was held in Copenhagen in the Forum Arena with 1300 enthusiastic fans, who at the same time set the audience’s world record.

We have done 3 seasons so far, and will go on air with a 4 season here in 2020 and we are proud that together the divisional association produces a league of the highest quality seen in the eFiFA world.

In January 2020, Streaming-oriented Nordic Entertainment Group (NENT Group) became the co-owner of the eSuperliga. As a part of the deal, NENT picked up the media rights to the tournament across the Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.

Kim Mikkelsen, NENT Group head of sport, said:
“eSuperliga is a natural fit for our portfolio and we intend to develop the property further as co-owners over the coming years. Sports-related gaming is growing very fast and we are exploring additional opportunities to play in this exciting new field.”